THANK YOU!

And kiitos to my rakas <3

And kiitos to my rakas

I started blogging about my addiction to heroin in May. Over the past 9 months I have met some wonderful online friends who have helped me in so many ways. Giving advise, hope, support, and love.

I plan on continuing this open journey with you all and I appreciate all of your support.

Thanks to all of you who have allowed your stories to be told in such a vulnerable and naked atmosphere. Being honest and open is what relationships are truly about.

I have enjoyed reading many of your wonderful posts. Whether funny, happy, helpful, angry, sad, depressing, joyful, engaging, silly, or thought provoking, I have enjoyed the growing journey with you all.

Here’s to 2015!

5 thoughts on “THANK YOU!

    • You are welcome Ally. It is a great feeling to see how many of us are doing this. Before I started I had no idea there were so many people I could relate with. Even individuals who blog about non addiction topics have been extremely helpful.
      Thank you so much for your support and always stopping by. I know how confusing and difficult it can be to keep up with blogging, reading, commenting, posting and everything else. I hope you have a great and meaningful year.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Happy new year, Dustin! Thanks for writing and sharing your life story so openly. As someone who grew up with alcoholic father, it was always very difficult for me to understand addiction. Reading real people blogs like yours, helps to answer some questions and just gives me hope. So again, thank you and keep it up! May 2015 bring you lots of health, joy, bliss and love! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Happy New Years VS! Youre welcome. Im glad it has had some utility for you. Knowing how I was in my addiction, I have to say im sorry for your childhood. Children should not have to see something so dangerous and unpredictable.
      Just remember it is people like us who are the voice for the ones who dont have a voice. Sticking up for children is such a wonderful thing to be a part of and I am glad you have the same ideology. It makes it a lot easier when you are not alone on such a difficult issue.
      Thanks for all your great posts. They are inspiring and spread joy and happiness to others. Have a great year as well and thank you for commenting and supporting my blog. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

